Testimonials & Reviews

At Virginia Foot & Ankle Surgical Associates, We value our patients' experience. Read below what our happy clients say about us!


  • "I’m speechless!!! From the first visit to my discharge from the hospital was absolutely amazing. Dr Gulosh, performed a very complex surgery at the last minute. In 48 years I have never encountered such a confident and caring doctor. She knew just what to do and scheduled it within minutes. I had her full attention and felt like I was her only patient. I would recommend her to anyone in need of ankle surgery."
    Jennifer H. Submitted 06/12/19
  • "I am not a fan of doctors and was referred to Dr. Disbato. I found him to be friendly, knowledgeable, and he took his time during by first appointment.... He answered all my questions and suggested a way forward. I would highly recommend anyone who needs his services within his specialty to call him...."
    Dian M. Submitted 04/03/19
  • "Dr Gulosh has been very thorough in explaining what my surgery will entail. She is very easy to understand and talk with. Dr Gulosh has the most pleasing personality. I look forward to having a pain free foot again!"
    Loretta T. Submitted 02/12/19
  • "Great experience. Doctor was prompt, informative, and thorough."
    Cheri S. Submitted 01/29/19
  • "I've had great experiences with Dr. Gulosh and staff at all of my appointments and would happily recommend to friends and family."
    Stephanie F. Submitted 01/29/19
  • "Dr. Disabto is a great doctor. He performed a very extensive surgery on my foot to correct a pronated ankle and flat foot."
    KGB K. Submitted 01/29/19
  • "Just Awesome!"
    Laura M. Submitted 01/28/19
  • "Friendly staff and very helpful."
    Alexa M. Submitted 01/28/19
  • "I have been a patient of Dr. Disabato's since December 2016 and have always had a great experience. Dr. Disabato and his staff are efficient, caring and knowledgeable. I've always felt confident in my care and after two major foot surgeries with Dr. Disabato, I have and will continue to recommend him."
    Shannon B. Submitted 01/26/19
  • "The best doctor and very friendly doctor I ever had. No complaints here I’m very happy"
    Christy C. Submitted 01/24/19
  • "Dr. Gulosh not only is a skilled surgeon who knows what she is doing but she has an EXCELLENT bedside manner! I had several procedures done at once during a pretty major Achilles’ tendon repair. She explained each step in detail, took the time to answer all my questions, and most of all was very encouraging through the whole process. I did my research on the healing process and she was open to hear my ideas and even visited and contacted a website with me to look at a product I found. When I had a last minute question about an additional procedure, we reviewed my X-ray in depth and she explained each part that I was looking at, and was patient and kind throughout the whole process. I HIGHLY recommend her to EVERYONE!"
    Cindie F. Submitted 01/24/19
  • "Dr G did a great job on my ankle ,removed a spur and a chip. Now it’s much better. I am really happy with Dr G."
    Richard Z. Submitted 01/24/19
  • "Very good"
    Cheryll W. Submitted 01/24/19
  • "Dr Disabato is an excellent Doctor. He treats his patient with concern and professionalism. I would go to no one else."
    James Y. Submitted 01/23/19
  • "Very informative, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with."
    Temple E. Submitted 01/23/19
  • "Dr. Disabato and his staff have always been extremely kind and thorough whenever addressing any of my needs whether medical or financial. I have never been pressured to agree to anything I didn't want, and always left the practice feeling heard and taken seriously. I highly recommend this practice for any and all foot and ankle needs. Patti Flynn"
    Patti F. Submitted 01/23/19
  • "Dr. D is the best. My walking has improved since my operation. Dr. D is a very caring person. He is an excellent doctor and took the time to listen to me. He is very professional but down to earth. I am very comfortable with him and look forward to my appointments. I highly recommend him."
    Michelle P. Submitted 01/23/19
  • "as always very professional, thank you"
    Don K. Submitted 01/23/19
  • "Great"
    Amy M. Submitted 01/23/19

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Our Locations

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

VFASA CHARLOTTESVILLE

Monday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-2:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

VFASA CULPEPER

Monday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-2:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed