Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Virginia Foot & Ankle Surgical Associates

Foot & Ankle Surgeons located in Charlottesville, VA & Culpeper, VA

19 total reviews

Virginia Foot & Ankle Surgical Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Virginia Foot & Ankle Surgical Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Loretta T.
Submitted 02/12/19
Dr Gulosh has been very thorough in explaining what my surgery will entail. She is very easy to understand and talk with. Dr Gulosh has the most pleasing personality. I look forward to having a pain free foot again!
Pamela H.
Submitted 02/08/19
The intake staff is great as was the nurse. The office was clean and well decorated. I saw the doctor for my 10am visit at 10:30 so a bit of a delay but not to bad. The actual visit was a bit rushed. I did not feel that I left understanding sufficiently what exactly was wrong. I received 2 steroid shots which I was told would help immediately. The doctor did an excellent job administering the shots in my opinion and made it go as smooth as could be expected. I have been suffering in terrible foot pain since December 12, 2018 so was really looking forward to a bit of relief. I was pretty devastated when I came home and after a few hours was in worse pain. I called the doctor and asked what was going on and was only then informed it could take up to 10 days for the shots to kick in. I asked for some type of pain medication to give me some relief as I have been suffering for so long with the pain. The doctor said she would write me a prescription but that I had to rush to pick it up as they were closing soon. So I got up there, a task which was pretty unpleasant as I have lots of stairs and my foot was hurting way more then before the shots. I picked up two prescriptions, one for ibuprofen and one for tramadol. Both of which could be called in. I work for an addiction specialist and have extensive training in these types of medications. I was stunned that I was made to come all the way to the office for these prescriptions. I understand the opioid epidemic in depth. There are absolutely no laws that say that a doctor can not prescribe narcotic pain medication. I have not had any pain medication prescribed for this foot problem. I find it extremely unkind how this situation was handled. It is unfair to put all patients in a bubble due to the opioid epidemic. A doctor should ask questions and make a judgment due to a patients personal situation. Due to my work I am extremely careful with any narcotic pain medication. I had a similar situation a few years ago with some dental work I had done. The dentist treated me like a drug addict and made me feel crazy for being in pain. Finally I got a second opinion and turns out I had a horrible infection. The new dentist put me on a proper pain management regime while he fixed the problem. There is absolutely no reason that people should be suffering in pain to this extent. I was disappointed for sure in the way the doctor handled this situation.
Cheri S.
Submitted 01/29/19
Great experience. Doctor was prompt, informative, and thorough.
Stephanie F.
Submitted 01/29/19
I've had great experiences with Dr. Gulosh and staff at all of my appointments and would happily recommend to friends and family.
KGB K.
Submitted 01/29/19
Dr. Disabto is a great doctor. He performed a very extensive surgery on my foot to correct a pronated ankle and flat foot.
Karin L.
Submitted 01/28/19
Wonderful...Dr.Gulosh was so friendly! The nurses also did a great job!
Laura M.
Submitted 01/28/19
Just Awesome!
Alexa M.
Submitted 01/28/19
Friendly staff and very helpful.
Shannon B.
Submitted 01/26/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Disabato's since December 2016 and have always had a great experience. Dr. Disabato and his staff are efficient, caring and knowledgeable. I've always felt confident in my care and after two major foot surgeries with Dr. Disabato, I have and will continue to recommend him.
Christy C.
Submitted 01/24/19
The best doctor and very friendly doctor I ever had. No complaints here I’m very happy
Cindie F.
Submitted 01/24/19
Dr. Gulosh not only is a skilled surgeon who knows what she is doing but she has an EXCELLENT bedside manner! I had several procedures done at once during a pretty major Achilles’ tendon repair. She explained each step in detail, took the time to answer all my questions, and most of all was very encouraging through the whole process. I did my research on the healing process and she was open to hear my ideas and even visited and contacted a website with me to look at a product I found. When I had a last minute question about an additional procedure, we reviewed my X-ray in depth and she explained each part that I was looking at, and was patient and kind throughout the whole process. I HIGHLY recommend her to EVERYONE!
Richard Z.
Submitted 01/24/19
Dr G did a great job on my ankle ,removed a spur and a chip. Now it’s much better. I am really happy with Dr G.
Cheryll W.
Submitted 01/24/19
Very good
James Y.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr Disabato is an excellent Doctor. He treats his patient with concern and professionalism. I would go to no one else.
Temple E.
Submitted 01/23/19
Very informative, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with.
Patti F.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Disabato and his staff have always been extremely kind and thorough whenever addressing any of my needs whether medical or financial. I have never been pressured to agree to anything I didn't want, and always left the practice feeling heard and taken seriously. I highly recommend this practice for any and all foot and ankle needs. Patti Flynn
Michelle P.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. D is the best. My walking has improved since my operation. Dr. D is a very caring person. He is an excellent doctor and took the time to listen to me. He is very professional but down to earth. I am very comfortable with him and look forward to my appointments. I highly recommend him.
Samantha B.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Gulosh is wonderful! She spends the time to get to know you and figure ok the best options to help you. She spent several months with me trying to figure out what was causing my pain until we found a solution. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Amy M.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great